Latest posts Odia Films 2019 Odia Movie Database

30th Odisha State Film Awards announced, Here Is The List


Here is the list of winners of The 30th Odisha State Film Awards-2018 that was announced today by Tourism and Culture Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi at a press conference. Lyricist & Dramatist Bijay Mishra will be honored with the prestigious Jayadev Award for lifetime achievement and contribution to Odia Cinema.

Superstar Mihir Das has bagged the best actor award while Archita Sahu won the best actress award. Manmohan Mohapatra has been honored with the best director award. ‘Bhija Matira Swarga’ has been selected as the best feature film, for which producer Akshay Parija will receive the Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award.


30th Odisha State Film Awards-2018. Here’re the names of winners in other categories:

Best Screenplay: Asutosh Mohapatra (Bhijamatira Swarga)

Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Mishra (Champion)

Best Supporting Actress: Shivani (Pheria Come Back)

Best comedian Rakhi: (Deewana Heli To Pain)

Best Child Artist: Sarthak Hota (Pheria)

Best Art Director: Sangram Maharana (Pheria Come Back)

Best Sound Recordist: Nityashree Ranjan

Special Jury Award: Kadambini Media Kahe.. docu/ Soumyakanta Jivanara Chalapatha

Best educational / children film: No entry

Best Costume Man: Prasanna Satpathy (Pheria Come Back)

Best Make-up Man: Samaresh Pal (Deewana Heli To Pain)

Choreography: Munna Babu (Pheria Come Back)

The culture department also announced the 7th State Tele Film Awards today. Here is the list of awardees:

Best Telefilm: Pension, Producer M Joseph/ S Krishna Sukla/ Director Anuj Tyagi Nischay Rout (Paika Bidroha)

Best Tele Serial: Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain / Pradyumna Kumar

Best Director: Harish Mohanty (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain)

Best Actor: Jayant Santa (Pension)

Best Actress: Sofia Sikander (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain) and Sonal Nayak (Kamal)

Best Supporting Actor: Md. Bablu (Kamal)

Best Supporting Actress: Priyanka Pattnaik (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain)

Best Supporting Actor in a Negative role: Gopal Sharma (Rupajanha)

Best Supporting Actress in a Negative role: Nirjharini Mishra (To Pain Mu)

Best Comedian: Kishore Ratha (Kalika)

Best Child Artist: Sai Swaroop Mishra (Rahichi Rahibi)

Best Story writer: Vishal Pattanaik (Pension)

Best Dialogue Writer: Prasanna Kar (Rupajanha)

Best Screenplay: Atmanand Nayak (Kamli)

Best Editing: Archid D Rastogi (Paika Bidroha)

Best Photographer: Pratap Rout (Paika Bidroha)

Best Sound Recordist: Sharat (Kamal)


Also Read: List of Odia Films released in 2018



You may also like

History of Odia Cinema Odia Movie Database

Odia Film reviews of Raja 2012

Odia Film reviews of Raja 2012. This Raja 3 Big banner movies are released in Box office . The 1st
Latest posts Odia Movie Database

Things to know about Tanka Tate Salaam

Things to know about Tanka Tate Salaam : Akash & Badal are two childhood friends. Their fathers work in the