Home / Jharsuguda - Odisha / Three Airports in Odisha under UDAN 4 Scheme

Three Airports in Odisha under UDAN 4 Scheme


The Government of India has agreed to include three airports in Odisha under the regional connectivity scheme.

The airports will be constructed in Jeypore(Koraput), Rourkela(Sundargarh) and Utkela(Kalahandi) under Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik scheme or Udan 4 scheme. The airports will definitely help enhance the connectivity in the remote and regional areas of Odisha.

The second airport of Odisha i.e The Vir Surendra Sai (VSS) Airport in Jharsuguda was earlier included under UDAN-3. Commercial flight service was initiated from VSS Airport at Jharsuguda to six cities of the country under the third phase of the UDAN scheme earlier this year.


According to the officials, Centre has sanctioned Rs 160 crore for the development of the airports at Jharsuguda, Jeypore, Utkela, and Rourkela.

bhubaneswar-airportAlso Read: Mo Bus in the Best City Bus Service in India



This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :