Famous Odia Personalities History of Odisha

Kargil Vijay Diwas


Kargil Vijay Diwas, named after the success of Operation Vijay. On this day, 26 July 1999, India successfully took command of the high outposts which had been lost to Pakistani intruders. The Kargil war was fought for more than 60 days, ended on 26 July. and resulted in the loss of life on both sides, India and Pakistan. Pakistan retreated after international diplomatic pressure.

Kargil Vijay Diwas is celebrated on 26 July every year in honor of the Kargil War’s Heroes. This day is celebrated in the Kargil – Dras sector and the national capital New Delhi, where the Prime Minister of India, pays homage to the soldiers at Amar Jawan Jyoti at India Gate every year. Functions are also organized all over the nation to commemorate the contribution of the Armed forces.

On this day of Pride, OdiaLive pays tribute to the brave Proud Soldiers who led their lives for the sake of our Nation.

Kargil Vijay Diwas: Odisha Remembers Its War Heroes

Here is the list of Pride Odia’s who led their Life in the Battlefield of Kargil.

Download: Kargil Diwas Odia Greetings. Let us express our respect to our Brave Soldiers. 

  • Major Padmapani Acharya
  • Driver-Soldier Gopinath Moharana
  • Flight Engineer Raj Kishore Sahoo
  • Lance Naik Ram Kumar Pradhan
  • Naik  Sachidananda  Malik
  • Lance Naik Manas Ranjan Sahu
  • Rifleman Linkon Pradhan
  • Sergeant Raj Kishore Sahu
  • Sepoy Gopinath Moharana
  • Signalman Rajan Sahu
  • Squadron Leader Ojha

Kargil Vijay Diwas

Kargil Vijay Diwas

Also Read: Things to know about freedom fighter Rendo Majhi



You may also like

Cuttack-Odisha History of Odisha

The Legendary Netaji Subhash chandra bose

Born: January 23, 1897 Subhash Chandra Bose was born on 23 January 1897 in Cuttack, Orissa (Now ODISHA). Passed Indian
Famous Odia Personalities Odia Movie Database

Anubhav Mohanty Biography Filmography

Anubhav Mohanty Biography Filmography. The name is enough to describe the superstar who brought revolution to Odia film Industry.From record