Lord Jagannath’s Daru at Raghunathpur

The entire state is enjoying the biggest and longest festival of the era “Lord Jagannath’s Nabakalebara” with love and devotion . The Daru brahma of Lord Balabhadra , Devi Subhadra and Lord Sudarshan were already declared and devotees were waiting for the declare of the venue of Lord Jagannath’s holy Daru and the wait is over . Its  time for people of Jagatsinghpur district to rejoice as Lord Jagannath’s Daru was declared yesterday at Kharipadia  ,Raghunathpur of Jagatsinghpur district. Earlier Lord Balabhadra and Devi Subhadra’s Daru ‘The Holy Neem Tree’ has been declared in the same district . While Lord Balabhadra’s Daru is identified at Maa Salara Pitha , Kanakpur , Devi Subhadra’s Daru was identified at   Adhanga , Biridi block – Jagatsinghpur district .

Discover more of Lord Jagannath’s Nabakalebara 2015  :  Image 1 | Image 2 | Image 3 | Image 4 | Image 5

About Nabakalebara :  Nabakalebara literally means “New Body” is an ancient ritual associated with most of the Lord Jagannath Temples when the Idols of Lord Jagannath, Balabhadra, Subhadra and Sudarshan are replaced by a new set of Idols. This usually occurs every 12  – 19 years when a  year which has two months (Adhika masa) of Ashadha as per the Hindu Calendar and that year  is auspicious for conducting the ….. Click for more ….

Click for the History of venues of Nabakalebara

Venue of Darubrahma  for  Nabakalebara 2015

Lord Sudarshana – Garh Kuntunia , Near Balakati,Khurda
Lord Balabhadra – Kanakpur , Sarala Pitha , Jagatsinghpur
Devi Subhadra – Adhanga , Biridi block , Jagatsinghpur
Lord Jagannath – Kharipadia  ,Raghunathpur , Jagatsinghpur


You may Prefer to visit these Segments Too :




  1. Nabakalebara is counted as one of the most important rituals of lord Jagannath. In this ritual Lord Jagannath, Balabhadra, Subhadra and Sudarshan are replaced by a new set of Idols. Nabakalebara is always counted as an historic moment for every Jagannath lovers. There is a new mobile app on nabakalebara of lord Jagannath is in the air now. Get updates and information on Lord Jagannath’s Nabakalebar (New Life)Festival on your android mobile phone wherever you may be. Install the app on your mobile so that your friends and relatives can get updates on Lord Jagannath’s Historic Event every time. This exclusive apps is for every lovers of lord Jagannath. You can get the app link here.
    Nabakalebara of Puri Jagannath

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.