Home / Odisha Elections 2019 / Check the key dates for Lok Sabha polls in Odisha

Check the key dates for Lok Sabha polls in Odisha


The Election commission of India announced the schedule of twin polls to be conducted from 11 April 2019 on 10 March 2019. The elections to be conducted in seven phases will conclude on May 19. Whereas, Odisha will go to polls in four phases. Odisha will vote for Lok Sabha and Assembly elections seats simultaneously in four phases — 11, 18, 23 and 29 April 2019.

In the seven-phase election, voters will exercise their franchise from the first phase. In phase 1, four Lok Sabha constituencies will go to polls on April 11 and five seats will go to polls on April 18. Similarly, during Phase 3 and Phase 4 polling, voters will elect six candidates each on April 23 and April 29.

As per the final voter list, released in January, there are over 3.18 crore voters comprising 1,63,37,310 males and 1,54,60,545 females.

odisha-assembly-election-2019general-election-india-2019Also Read: Know complete schedule of Assembly Elections 2019 in Odisha



This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :