Home / Latest posts / BJD swept Municipality and NAC elections in Odisha

BJD swept Municipality and NAC elections in Odisha


It’s again Odisha’s ruling party , Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leads the race.Today BJD swept election results in eight urban local bodies – three municipalities and five notified areas (NAC) where polling was held yesterday.In all the eight civic bodies, BJD has been able to secure majority.

The BJD won an absolute majority in Daspalla, Dharmagarh, Balimela, Tusra, and Redhakhol Notified Area Councils (NAC) and three municipalities in Paradip, Belpahar and Sunabeda.


ULB NameBJDCongressBJPIndependent
Daspalla NAC13012
Dharamgarh NAC13100
Tusra NAC8021
Redhakhol NAC12010
Balimela NAC7230
Paradip Municipality16210
Belpahar Municipality16120
Sunabeda Municipality18520


You may also Like : Maa Cuttack Chandi Besa 




This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :