Home / Latest posts / 100 Ft National Flag to be installed in these 26 Railway stations in Odisha

100 Ft National Flag to be installed in these 26 Railway stations in Odisha


East Coast Railway(ECoR) has decided to install The National Flag, the monumental Tricolor atop 100 feet tall poles at 26 railway stations having historical and tourist importance of the incredible state Odisha.

There are 13 railway stations under Khurda Road Railway Division, seven under Waltair and six under Sambalpur division, keeping in view good visibility, availability of space, safety and security measures. However, no two flags will be hoisted in close proximity to each other.

Here is the list of Railway stations where Tricolour will be hoisted. The stations include Cuttack, Puri, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Keonjhar Road, Keonjhar, Angul, Dhenkanal, Khurda Town, Khurda Road, Berhampur, Nayagarh Town, Chhatrapur and Paradeep in Khurda Road Railway division.


Sambalpur, Bargarh road, Nuapada Road, Bolangir, Bhawanipatna and Mahasamund in Sambalpur division and Koraput, Rayagada, Paralakhmundi, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Jagdalpur and Dantewada in Waltair railway division.

ECoR Spokesperson said – “The Tricolour has already been installed in Bhubaneswar and Visakhapatnam stations. The stations where flags will be hoisted have been identified and work will be carried out soon”

The stations which are selected are either located at district headquarters or have other historical and strategic importance. It is a welcoming move & is expected to improve aesthetic values as well as impart a sense of nationalism among passengers.

Also Read: Jagannath Temple at Digha 



This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :