Home / Incredible Odisha / Nabajaubana Besha of Lord Jagannath

Nabajaubana Besha of Lord Jagannath


Naba Jaubana Besha of Lord Jagannath , Balabhadra and Devi Subhadra is one of the 16 incarnations/Besha .Soon after Snana Purnima, the deities remain secluded for 15 days. On the eve of the Ratha Yatra  they are gorgeously dressed and decorated and give darsan to his disciples.They put on very charming robes and look like persons at the commencement of their youth (Naba Jaubana).

List of 16 Besa of Lord Jagannath

  • Abakasa Besha
  • Adikia/Trivikram Besha
  • Badasighara Besha
  • Bamana Besha
  • Chachery Besha
  • Chandanlagi Besha
  • Dalikia (Laxmi-Nrusingh) Besha
  • Kaliadalan Besha
  • Krushna Balaram Besha
  • Laxmi Narayan  Besha
  • Nagarjuna Besha
  • Pralambhasura Badha  Besha
  • Radha Damodar Besha
  • Raja rajeswar Besha
  • Sradha  Besha
  • Suna Besha
  • ratha-yatra-greetings
Links Just waiting your Click :  Lord Jagannath Wallpapers



This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :